Sushi Inbox – Downtown Montreal

2013-04-12 18.00.52

So I’ve been to this  sushi joint ever since it opened last October. I have never sat down to eat there (I’m not including the time I sat with my friend while SHE ate), and have always taken out. They make it fresh for you if you order your own combinations. They also have premade boxes of sushi at a slightly lower price in the fridge. Honestly I don’t think it’s worth that one dollar or two to get a bunch of stuff I don’t like, and wasn’t made as fresh as possible. So I always opt to order what I actually want to eat. Lately I’ve been getting the crevette épicée roll and sake (salmon) maki. It tastes pretty good and is probably one of the better sushi that I can get easily, at a reasonable price. They used to have 10% student discount but that promotion is over. It’s a shame but I still like coming here after a long day of school when I don’t want to cook. Give it a try if you’re in the neighborhood and crave a little bit of sushi!

Food: 8.0/10
Price: $15-25

~ kehwon

 

Leave a Reply

